leadership for tomorrow – today

Driving transformative change

Energy Futures Lab Fellows

A diverse group of innovators and influencers shaping the energy system the future requires of us.

Alex Nnamonu

Alberta Municipal Affairs

Alison Thompson

Canadian Geothermal Energy Association

Anouk Kendall

Decentralised Energy Canada

Apoorv Sinha

Carbon Upcycling

Audrey Mascarenhas

Questor Technologies

Binnu Jeyakumar

Pembina Institute

Bruce Edgelow

ATB Financial

Christopher Fry

Shell Canada

Daniel Clarke

CSV Midstream

David Lawlor

NextEra Energy Canada

David Lynch


Desmond Bull

Louis Bull Tribe

“The driving philosophy of the Energy Futures Lab is that we move forward, together.”

Chad Park

Dick Ebersohn

City of Calgary

Erin Welk

Urban Systems

Gerardo Marquez

Alberta Electric System Operator

Jennifer Martin


Jim Sandercock

Northern AB Institute of Technology

John Zhou

Alberta Innovates

Justin Smith

Kipp Horton

Wind River Power Corporation

Kyle Kasawski


Lliam Hildebrand

Iron and Earth

Dr. Lorelei Hanson

Athabasca University

Luciano Dalla-Longa

Energy Business Development, Gov. of Alberta

What does a sustainable, innovative and resilient energy system look like?

Mark Brostrom

City of Edmonton

MaryAnn Kenney


Matt Beck

Imaginea Energy

Meera Nathwani‐Crowe

Shell Canada

Megan Zimmerman

Calgary Economic Development

Michael Benson

National Energy Board

Nathan Maycher

ConocoPhillips Canada

Ryan Robb

Suncor Energy

Patrick Bohan

ENMAX Corporation

Sandy Martin

Suncor Energy

Sean Collins

Terrapin Geothermics

Our Energy Futures Lab Fellows represent a diversity of views. Fellows come from government, the energy sector, First Nations groups and environmental organizations.

Views and opinions expressed by individual Fellows do not necessarily represent the Energy Futures Lab or the Natural Step Canada.


Get the latest breaking news directly to your inbox